FIRST TO THE BOIL RALLY

The ABR Rally season kicks off in Takoda Camping, Kirkby Stephen, Cumbria
Paul

FIRST TO THE BOIL RALLY

Post by Paul »

OK here goes, In at the deep-end. Who is for a camping weekend in Kirkby Stephen, Cumbria.
Think! Lake District, Yorkshire Dales, North Pennines, Scottish Borders, fantastic roads and scenery.
This could be the first ABR mass bike meet but I need help. We have the site which will be a newly opened campsite on the outskirts of Kirkby Stephen, Cumbria. I have never done anything like this before, I have actually never run a campsite before, but how hard can it be.
Alun suggested that I open a poll to get a date. I don't know how to do this "techno numpty"
I have tried, just don't know how, I keep pressing buttons. Maybe I have done it?

The weekend can be anytime between 4-3-11 to 15-4-11. What do you think? It could be after Easter weekend if people prefer.
I will be opening a web-site in due course for the campsite which will help with bookings for interested people.
If there is enough interest I will close the site for this event.

In the meantime I need feedback and ideas to make this work. Mark1150 mentioned in his blog about a slideshow/talk. I wonder how much Ted Simon or Nick Sanders charge ?
Ok Ok, Im getting carried away.
Rideouts are no problem, you can travel in any direction and I can copy some of my favourite Sunday routes.

It would be great if we could pull this off!!!!!!

3-2-11
If you are just looking at this for the first time. The boil rally has had a massive response and will be held at our new campsite, you are the first guinea pigs, sorry guests for the weekend starting 15-4-11.
We are located at Kirkby stephen in Cumbria on the A685 five minutes walk north of the market town, CA17 4AP.
The cost for the two nights camping is £12 per person.