Satnav and intercom

The Drifter

Satnav and intercom

Post by The Drifter »

Hi guys as I am a newbie to this I will need some advice and guidance as I go along I collect my bike next Saturday and am really looking forward to it there are 2 questions at present I would like to ask firstly which satnav can I pick up relatively cheap either if its second hand and someone as upgraded also the same with a bike intercom as my wife intends to ride with me as often as she can and she feels safer being able to chat with me. any suggestions :blush: :blush:
shep

Re: Satnav and intercom

Post by shep »

Were are you based, I may still have an uunused intercom in my garage.
The Drifter

Post by The Drifter »

Hi south Wales
Apophis

Post by Apophis »

I use the Sena SMH5 and it is very clear even at speed the sat nav i use is a Garmin 340
and i can have this a voice guidance only and then have phone hooked up as well so calls and music best bit of Kit I have brought

hooked to Sena

Wife (for winging :woohoo: )
Garmin 340 (set up for voice directions Only)
Phone (for calls and Music)

the battery life is great on them as well About 10 hours constant talk time

hope this helps in your quest (thumbs)
Every day is an adventure
Ali in Austria

Post by Ali in Austria »

I have previously used Hardwired Starcom Intercoms (very good Audio quality) and the the Schuberth SRCS integrated Bluetooth. Both great for Rider/Pillion Intercom, Sat Nav, music, phone etc.

My needs have changed and have a need to connect to other riders and have become a Sena fan.

All Sena's now have upgraded Firmware which enables you to connect to one other Non Sena Bluetooth Headset. Pair Senas to non Senas in a particular order and you can actually have a group with more than one non Sena included.

The Sena range includes the SMH5, SMH10, SMH10R and the new 20S. There are others such as sub models which include an FM Radio.