How to coach motorcycle riding :)

If you know how to do something, share it with other members. i.e How to fix a puncture...How to ship a bike to Alaska etc. The post with the most 'Thank You' votes in a month wins an ABR Hoodie.
Misti

How to coach motorcycle riding :)

Post by Misti »

Hey Everyone,

I'm a riding coach with the California Superbike School (world wide for the past 15 years) and a Moto-journalist (masterclass columnist for Adventure Bike Rider Magazine). Wanted to offer myself to be available to answer any of your riding technique questions you may have. If you want to know more about trail braking, or good throttle control, picking reference points or navigating switchbacks, please feel free to ask and I'll do my best to answer your questions. No riding for most of us right now so the next best thing is talking about motorcycle riding! :)
johnnyboxer

Re: How to coach motorcycle riding [emoji3]

Post by johnnyboxer »

Misti wrote:Hey Everyone,

I'm a riding coach with the California Superbike School (world wide for the past 15 years) and a Moto-journalist (masterclass columnist for Adventure Bike Rider Magazine). Wanted to offer myself to be available to answer any of your riding technique questions you may have. If you want to know more about trail braking, or good throttle control, picking reference points or navigating switchbacks, please feel free to ask and I'll do my best to answer your questions. No riding for most of us right now so the next best thing is talking about motorcycle riding! :)
Got any tips for successfully negotiating ....muddy, water filled ruts, on the trail

Always hate ruts
We buy things we don't need

With money we don't have

To impress people we don't even like
SteveW

Re: How to coach motorcycle riding :)

Post by SteveW »

Me too. I hate ruts.
I guess it's confidence. I get better at riding them the more I do.