CRF 250L Battery

Got a spanner in the works? Post your motorcycle problems here.
Honder

CRF 250L Battery

Post by Honder »

Any CRF 250L owners fitted uprated or even lithium battery and which ones?
OB1

Re: CRF 250L Battery

Post by OB1 »

Have a look on the ADVRider forum: the Yanks go crazy over trying to make everything lighter.
A • AND • B • CDN • CH • CN • CY • CYM • CZ • D • DK • E • EST • ET • F • FIN • GR • HK • HR • I • IL • IRL • L • LT • LV • M • N • N-IRL • NL • P • PL • Q • RSM • S • SCO • SCV • SLO • TR • USA • YU
justrtw.com
minkyhead

Post by minkyhead »

ive been using lithiums for six years or so now and have found them to be very reliable ..particuarly good at storing charge over long periods ..never need a battery tender ..the weight is nice but not really a deal breaker .....
plus points is they are probably 40/50 percent stronger delivering cranking amps ..very good for high compression engine s and a cinch for a 250 ....bad news is they tend to have less amp hours roughly half of a o/e yousa ..so it youve drowned the bike and need a prolonged use they will give up a lot quicker ..that said for day to day use in normal circumstances they have been ace ....
ive had one of these in the crf for around two years and no complaints so far

https://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/Honda-CRF-25 ... SwsB9WC~zW
whats the wether forcast ..wheres me map
garyboy

Post by garyboy »

I thought the oem battery was very good.
it took a lot of abuse, in that it was worked hard in multiple gate openings, stop start, and just went on and on, never failing, never loosing charge over long periods of inactivity, it seems.

why change it for a few ounces of weight saving ... on a budget heavy general-purpose bike??
Slowboy

Post by Slowboy »

Could just cut down on the cake and beer for a bit..... :lol:
Small bike traveller

CRF250 Rally
C90
C125 Super Cub
minkyhead

Post by minkyhead »

garyboy wrote: Fri Feb 26, 2021 1:41 pm