NEWBIE INTRODUCTION

If you're new to the site make your 1st post here. Tell us who you are, what you ride, your travel plans, bank account details etc.

NEWBIE INTRODUCTION

Post by 03001978 »

GREETINGS ALL,

As a newbie here I thought I would introduce myself.

Although not a recent two wheel convert, I am however a recent convert to engined powered two wheels having favoured pedal power for the past 10 years, and touring at a much slower pace.

I ride about on an 2006 Aprilia Pegaso Trail which as a first bike I find very comfortable and perfect for my needs. I have modified a BMW GS topbox to fit my rack and plan to put on their panniers in the next couple of weeks so it is ready for some summer trips.

There is something special about a bike fully loaded that I just cant resist,(engine powered or not)

So, to you all, hello and I hope to speak to you all soon.

REGARDS
CALLUM (03001978)
forum.jpg
forum.jpg (123.31 KiB) Viewed 2801 times
Trailqiest

Re:NEWBIE INTRODUCTION

Post by Trailqiest »

Hi Callum

The bike looks good and the top box fits well! Are you considering any off road adventuring?

Richard
www.trailquestadventure.com
Alun

Post by Alun »

Welcome Callum. Couldn't agree more, that feeling of having a fully loaded bike and some free time on your hands is intoxicating alright. Ditto packing up a rucksack and heading into the hills.

I've done a fair bit of cycle touring over the years though mostly by MTB and absolutely loved it. However, given the choice there's no contest these days, the old legs need the help of a few horsepower and I've handed over my road touring bike to my son who's off on a month long cycle/train tour of Europe this summer.

Where you planning on touring? And yes, nice top box!

Post by 03001978 »

I would like to do some off road touring but I am unsure of the legalities of this

In Scotland there is obviously the right to roam but that only applies to walkers, cyclists and horse riders.